Warranted Paranoia or Simply Coincidence?

I know fellow bloggers feel this way at least once – you get this sinking, paranoid feeling in the pit of your stomach, worried that someone you’ve written about has seen your blog and figured out it’s you.

The past couple of days have been really random. I have to keep telling myself that it’s a mere coincidence and stop thinking that these guys have read my blog. It is also concerning that mainly all of my views have been from Canada in the last few days (but again, I’m probably just overthinking).

Texas

I got a call from Texas on my way to the movies on Saturday night. I usually hear from him randomly at least once a month so this in itself wasn’t strange. What was strange was him calling to tell me he had booked a trip to Canada in July and that he wanted to come see me. He had set aside a few days in his trip for us to spend time together but wanted to make sure I was okay with it. Without any prompting, he went into a long winded spiel about how I deserved better than what he gave me and would never be able to forgive himself for how he handled the situation between us. He “wants to give it another shot and to make sure [I] know how serious [he] is by coming [here].” I told him it wasn’t necessary but that if he was here and I didn’t have much Court stuff happening, I’d be happy to take him around as a friend.

Where did this come from? Yes, we catch up randomly but it’s usually very superficial stuff.

Mr. Bumble

I am c-o-n-v-i-n-c-e-d he has seen my blog. Do you recall when I complained that Mr. Bumble wasn’t sexual with me and I chalked it up to him not liking me? I don’t know if it’s because we are super comfortable with each other now but I’m at a loss for what’s going on with him.

Screenshot_20170621-111543

…..I am just as confused as you are.

He wants to go to this patio club on Friday night. I was like “sure, we can go. but you want to go to a club, just me and you??” I have a lot of guy friends but I’ve never gone solo clubbing with any of them.

HAND TO GOD, I cannot make this shit up. As I was writing this post, I get this text from Mr. Bumble:

Screenshot_20170621-114211

(It’s grayed out because the rest is irrelevant). But seriously – is this not random??? I’m not going to go because of Mr. Mystery Man but I don’t know where this 180 degrees is coming from with Mr. Bumble. If any of you have any thoughts, please let me know!

 

One thought on “Warranted Paranoia or Simply Coincidence?

  1. May be he met someone who suddenly advice him to express his sexuality as a man and you happen to be the closest one so he can try his new being..Mark my words it will drift you away from him and you will feel yeekie.. actually i have done something like this before .

    Like

Leave a Reply

